RSS

Last Breath – Ahmad Bukhatir

18 Dec

Last Breath – Ahmad Bukhatir

From those around, I hear a cry, an awful soft, a hopeless sight

I hear their footsteps are leaving slow… and then I know my soul must fly…

A chilly wind begins to blow…within my soul from head to toe

And then, the last breath escapes my lips, it’s time to leave and I must go…

So it’s true but it’s too late, they said each soul has its given date

When it’s must leave it’s body’s core, and meet with its eternal fate

Oh…Mark the words that I do say, who knows tomorrow could be your day?

At last it’s come to Heaven or Hell…

Decide which now DO NOT DELAY!!

Come on my brothers (and sisters fillaah) lets us pray

Decide which now DO NOT DELAY!!

Oh God! Oh God! I cannot see my eyes are blind am I still me?

Or has my soul been lead astray? And forced to pay a priceless fee?

Alas to dust we all return, and shall rejoice while others burn

If only I knew that before the line grew short and came my….turn…

And now…as beneath the soil they lay me with my record flawed

They cry not knowing that I cried worse…

For they go home… I face my God….(alone)

Oh…Mark the words that I do say, who knows tomorrow could be your day?

At last it’s come to Heaven or Hell…

Decide which now DO NOT DELAY!!

Come on my brothers (and sisters fillaah) lets us pray

Decide which now DO NOT DELAY!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 18 December 2010 in Islam

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

